Moderators: gqma0, blackstudio, tomf

J_C
Trainee User
Trainee User

Getting best value from your Management Company & Agent

Postby J_C » Tue May 19, 2009 8:10 pm

May 19th, 2009

Hello,

My name is John Clancy, I am an Owner-Resident at the Grattan Wood development on Hole-in-the-Wall Road. I was the first Owner to become a Director of the Management Company at Grattan Wood, in 2006, and was a Director for three years, before resigning at the end of 2008. Based on my experience, and also my Career as a Management Consultant, I am considering establishing an Independent Consultancy Business to advise (a) Apartment Owners and (b) Management Company Directors, on how to extract best value from both the Management Company and the Managing Agent. With that in mind, I am interested in doing some Market Research amongst Apartment Owners in the Balgriffin / Clongriffin / Donaghmede / Clare Hall / Northern Cross area, to determine if such a Service would be of value to them. SO, IF THIS IS OF INTEREST TO YOU, I WOULD APPRECIATE IF YOU WOULD TAKE A FEW MINUTES TO READ ON -

As an example of the kinds of issues which I have seen in running a Management Company, and based on my experience (a) of inheriting a Management Company from the Developer, when the Developer & his Nominee Directors had resigned, and (b) then dealing with the problems of turning around the Management Company from significant Financial Deficit to Financial Surplus in the following 2 years, I have come to a number of conclusions about Management Companies, and indeed Managing Agents - for example -